Batter Up

Baseball is back! Finally. Sanity is restored to my home.

The mister is such a Rays fan, he bleeds blue. And while we’re in Florida and half of Spring Training is “here” – getting to live games was not possible.

So it has been with much glee that opening day is here. The princess in her Price shirt, punk in her baby jersey. And the sound of the game at the Trop echoing through the house.

Tho I think we need to work more on the finer points with the princess. She’s still not solid on when to cheer …

Good thing I like baseball. It could be a long season, with hopes of playing into October.

20130402-161649.jpg

Image via Tampa Bay Rays.

Categories: In all seriousness | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Batter Up

  1. “Baseball is back! Finally. Sanity is restored to my home.” That could describe my house! Except only my spouse is a fan but it keeps him occupied so I can work on all my projects!
    Donna at Donna’s New Day

  2. Arlee Bird

    I don’t keep up with any sports. I used to have some interest in basketball, but don’t even bother watching that now. I guess my favorite sport now is blogging.

  3. Sorry, but baseball is too slow for my interest, but my husband loved it. I watched it sometimes with him. He was a life long Yankees fan. Thanks for the great post. Best regards to you. Ruby.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

The Adventures of Fanny P.

...because life is just one big adventure...

Given Breath

"In his hand is the life of every creature and the breath of all mankind."

The Monster in Your Closet

. . . is quite friendly, actually!

Gabriel Lucatero

Official Site of a Hardly-known Writer

Poor as Folk

A resource for people who need to feed themselves and live with little money. Also examining the political & social climate regarding poverty and hunger

Pinwheels and Poppies

Life and stuff.

Arcadia Pod

100% Nerd Stuff

The Blog of Funny Names

Celebrating Great People With Greater Names.

My Own Little Asylum

I'll rant if I want to- call me crazy

The Art Studio by Mark Moore

Where Imagination Becomes Realality

Speak Happiness

Learning to be Fluent in Happiness & Success

